Q & A Schedule

Upcoming Sessions

Join us for #VirtualSummit2019 Speaker Q&As in December, 2019 & January 2020!

To participate in a Q & A, just click the Watch button at the correct time.  Use a World Time Difference Calculator to convert from GMT easily to your own time zone.

If you’re too early, you’ll need to refresh your screen until the Speaker goes live. For Q&As using Zoom, Speakers will be using video and attendees have the option of appearing on screen – or not, in which case you can participate via text and/or voice only.

In any case, when you have a comment or question, text your name & city so we can put you in the queue. At that point we’ll call on your name for your turn.

Times Saturday, December 14 Thursday, January 16 Wednesday, January 22: EXPO Day
10:00 AM
11:00 AM
12:00 PM
1:00 PM
Linda & Aramis Velazquez in Alpharetta, GA: Greenroofs.com's 2019 Virtual Summit
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM EST
(6:00 PM - 6:30 PM GMT)
Henry Gordon-Smith in NYC: The Economics of Vertical Farming
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM EST
(6:00 PM - 6:30 PM GMT)
2:00 PM
Chris Jones in Geneva, Switzerland: Feeding Cities: Fixing Cities
2:00 PM - 2:30 PM EST
(7:00 PM - 7:30 PM GMT)
3:00 PM

Saturday, December 14

  • Kally Goschke in Henderson, MN: Luck Dog’s Grass Shack in Minnesota
    11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Linda & Aramis Velazquez in Alpharetta, GA: Greenroofs.com's 2019 Virtual Summit
    1:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Chris Jones in Geneva, Switzerland: Feeding Cities: Fixing Cities
    2:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Thursday, January 16

  • Julian Briz, PhD and Isabel de Felipe, PhD in Madrid in English & Spanish: Future Challenges for Multifunctional Urban Green Infrastructures
    10:00 AM - 10:30 AM
  • Ian Horvath in Portland, OR: Bees & Pollinators – Low Maintenance Rooftop Hives
    11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Antonio Vestrella in Rome in Italian & Spanish: Il Giardino Verticale & l’Alternanza Scuola Lavoro Tetto Verde Sperimentale del Liceo Giovanni Keplero di Roma
    12:00 PM - 12:30 PM
  • Henry Gordon-Smith in NYC: The Economics of Vertical Farming
    1:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Nicolás Solis (Associate of Vivi Modonese) in Lima in Spanish: Cubriendo la Ciudad de Verde con ARVE (The Greening of Peru with ARVE)
    3:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Wednesday, January 22: EXPO Day

  • Kelly Luckett of Green Roof Blocks in St. Louis, MO: #VirtualSummit2019 Sponsor Live Q & A
    1:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Elizabeth Hart Morris of Henry Company in Portland, OR: #VirtualSummit2019 Sponsor Live Q & A
    2:00 PM - 2:30 PM
No events available!

Virtual Summit 2019 Sponsors